Members of the news media can contact the following News Service and university representatives for assistance in finding experts who will comment on news stories:

Administration, Campus News

Lisa Lapin, Associate Vice President for University Communications: (650) 725-8396, lapin@stanford.edu
Brad Hayward, Senior Director for Strategic Communications: (650) 724-0199, bhayward@stanford.edu
Kate Chesley, Associate Director, University Communications: (650) 725-3697, kchesley@stanford.edu

Stanford News Service, Academic Expert Media Inquiries

Dan Stober, Director of News and Media Relations: (650) 721-6965, dstober@stanford.edu
Donna Lovell, Senior Director for News and Content Production: (650) 736-0586, dlovell@stanford.edu
Stanford News Service Main Line / After Hours: (650) 723-2558

Arts

Robin Wander, Director of Arts Communication: (650) 724-6184, robin.wander@stanford.edu

Humanities

Corrie Goldman, Director of Humanities Communication: (650) 724-8156, corrieg@stanford.edu

Life and Physical Sciences

Bjorn Carey, Science Public Information Officer, Stanford News Service: (650) 725-1944, bccarey@stanford.edu

Social Sciences

Clifton Parker, Social Science Public Information Officer, Stanford News Service: (650) 725-0224, cbparker@stanford.edu

Graduate School of Business

Barbara Buell, Director of Communications: (650) 723-1771, buell_barbara@gsb.stanford.edu

School of Earth Sciences

Nancy Peterson, Chief Communications Officer: (650) 498-2520, npete@stanford.edu

Graduate School of Education

Jonathan Rabinovitz, Director of Communications: (650) 724-2459, cell: (415) 601-1811, jrabin@stanford.edu

School of Engineering

Jamie Beckett, Director of Communications and Alumni Relations: (650) 736-2241, jbeckett@stanford.edu
Thomas Abate, Public Relations Officer: (650) 736-2245, tabate@stanford.edu

School of Medicine

Ruthann Richter, Director of Media Relations: (650) 725-8047, richter1@stanford.edu
M.A. Malone, Director of Broadcast and New Media Relations: (650) 723-6912, mamalone@stanford.edu

Stanford Law School

Anjali Abraham, Associate Director of Media Relations: (650) 723-2232, aabraham@law.stanford.edu

Stanford Online

Judith Romero, Senior Communications Manager in the Office of the Vice Provost for Online Learning: office (650) 725-7289, cell (650) 862-2267, jromero@stanford.edu

Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Adam Gorlick, Communications Manager: (650) 724-9842, agorlick@stanford.edu

International Research & Corresponding Faculty

See Stanford Global Gateway: global.stanford.edu

Precourt Institute for Energy

Mark Golden, Communications/Writer: (650) 724-1629, mark.golden@stanford.edu
Mark Shwartz, Communications and Energy Writer: (650) 723-9296, mshwartz@stanford.edu

Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment

Christine Harrison, Communications Director: (650) 725-8240, christine.harrison@stanford.edu Terry Nagel, Communications Manager: (650) 498-0607, tnagel@stanford.edu

Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research

Michelle Mosman, Public Relations Officer: (650) 725-1872, michelle.mosman@stanford.edu

Hoover Institution

Eryn Witcher, Director of Public Affairs: cell: (202) 302-0494, erynwitcher@stanford.ed

Stanford University Libraries

Gabrielle Karampelas, Director of Communications and Development: (650) 497-4414, gkaram@stanford.edu

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Andy Freeberg, Media Relations Manager: (650) 926-4359, afreeberg@slac.stanford.edu

Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences

Diane Rezendes, Communications and Public Relations Director: (650) 736-0017, dlr@stanford.edu

Sports

Kurt Svoboda, Senior Assistant Athletic Director: (650) 721-1989, kurt1@stanford.edu

John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities

Nancy Mancini, Communications Director: (650) 724-0713, nmancini@stanford.edu