Members of the news media can contact the following News Service and university representatives for assistance in finding experts who will comment on news stories:

Administration, Campus News

Lisa Lapin, Associate Vice President for University Communications: (650) 725-8396, lapin@stanford.edu
Brad Hayward, Senior Director for Strategic Communications: (650) 724-0199, bhayward@stanford.edu
Kate Chesley, Associate Director, University Communications: (650) 725-3697, kchesley@stanford.edu

Stanford News Service, Academic Expert Media Inquiries

Dan Stober, Director of News and Media Relations: (650) 721-6965, dstober@stanford.edu
Donna Lovell, Senior Director for News and Content Production: (650) 736-0586, dlovell@stanford.edu
Stanford News Service Main Line / After Hours: (650) 723-2558

Arts

Robin Wander, Director of Arts Communication: (650) 724-6184, robin.wander@stanford.edu

Humanities

Corrie Goldman, Director of Humanities Communication: (650) 724-8156, corrieg@stanford.edu

Life and Physical Sciences

Bjorn Carey, Science Public Information Officer, Stanford News Service: (650) 725-1944, bccarey@stanford.edu

Social Sciences

Clifton Parker, Social Science Public Information Officer, Stanford News Service: (650) 725-0224, cbparker@stanford.edu

Graduate School of Business

Page Hetzel, Director of Strategic Communications & Digital: (650) 723-2074, het0920@stanford.edu
Helen Chang, Assistant Communications Director: (650) 723-3358, hkchang@stanford.edu

School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences

Barbara Buell, Director of Communications: (650) 723-1771, bbuell@stanford.edu
Ker Than, Associate Director of Communications: (650) 723-9820, kerthan@stanford.edu

Graduate School of Education

Jonathan Rabinovitz, Director of Communications: (650) 724-2459, cell: (415) 601-1811, jrabin@stanford.edu

School of Engineering

Tom Abate, Associate Director of Communications: (650) 736-2245, tabate@stanford.edu

School of Medicine

Ruthann Richter, Director of Media Relations: (650) 725-8047, richter1@stanford.edu
Michelle Brandt, Director of Broadcast and New Media Relations: (650) 723-0272, mbrandt@stanford.edu

Stanford Law School

Terry Nagel, Associate Director of Media Relations: (650) 723-2232, tnagel@law.stanford.edu

Stanford Online

Judith Romero, Director of Communications & Marketing, Office of the Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning and Stanford Online: office (650) 725-7289, judith.romero@stanford.edu

Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

Adam Gorlick, Communications Manager: (650) 724-9842, agorlick@stanford.edu

International Research & Go Global

Brendan Walsh, Director, Office of International Affairs: (650) 725-0076, walshbm@stanford.edu

Precourt Institute for Energy

Mark Golden, Communications/Writer: (650) 724-1629, mark.golden@stanford.edu
Mark Shwartz, Communications and Energy Writer: (650) 723-9296, mshwartz@stanford.edu

Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment

Christine Harrison, Communications Director: (650) 725-8240, christine.harrison@stanford.edu

Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research

Michelle Mosman, Public Relations Officer: (650) 725-1872, michelle.mosman@stanford.edu

Hoover Institution

Eryn Witcher, Director of Public Affairs: cell: (202) 302-0494, erynwitcher@stanford.ed

Stanford University Libraries

Gabrielle Karampelas, Director of Communications and Development: (650) 497-4414, gkaram@stanford.edu

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Andrew Gordon, External Communications Manager: Office (650) 926-2282, Mobile (510) 325-9303,  agordon@slac.stanford.edu

Sports

Brian Risso, Sports Information Director: (650) 723-4418, brisso@stanford.edu

John W. Gardner Center for Youth and Their Communities

Nancy Mancini, Communications Director: (650) 724-0713, nmancini@stanford.edu